top of page

2015 UMA Art Student Awards

Held—Sunday, April 26, 2015


Awards for the 2015 Juried Student Art Show was held Sunday April 26th. Jurors, Deborah Fahy and Matt LeClair selected work for the show, and chose the pieces for awards. Student works were also selected for purchase by President Cummings, Dean Fahy, and the Art Department. Exhibition open until Friday, May 1st. F


Congratulations Award Recipients

Bas-relief Award, Danielle Wadsworth

Drawing Award, Michael Levey

Portrait Award, Kirsten MacDonald

Special Recognition for Community Artist, Jason Morgan

Printmaking Award, Clinton Pettengill

Book Art Award, Julia DeMilo Brown

Graphic Novel Award, Rachael Sloat

Painting Award, Elizabeth Archer

Design Award, Doreen Morgan

Self Portrait Award, Isabella Ucci

Game Design Award, Jessica Koscinski

3D Award, Emily Smithson

Assemblage Award, Benjamin Stoodley / Arielle Cousens


President's Purchase Award- Elizabeth Archer and Heather Lynn Marlow

Dean's Purchase Award- Rachael Sloat

bottom of page